Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The “Season 2018” OMies

January 13 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm



The “Season 2018” Oyster Mill Playhouse OMie Awards Dinner and Gala will be held on January 13, 2019, beginning at 6:00pm, at Duke’s Riverside Restaurant, 313 S. Front Street, Wormleysburg, PA, in the private dining facility on the 2nd Floor. Tickets are $35 per person and can be purchased HERE. You can also purchase by calling the box office at 717-737-6768. Ticket deadline is January 8, 2019!

The 8th Annual OMies Awards event celebrating the “Best of the Best” play, musical, actor, actress, costumes, sound, set and lights of the 2018 Oyster Mill Playhouse Season promises to be an exciting and festive event again this year.

The evening begins with a cash bar at 6:00 pm with complimentary snacks provided by the Charles E. Baker Foundation. Buffet dinner will be available at approximately 7:00 pm with the award ceremony following, during the dessert course. Several interesting silent auction items will be displayed throughout the evening inviting your bidding, and tickets for a 50/50 raffle will also be available. Dress is as formal or casual (no jeans or T-shirts please) as you like, but the opportunities for photos (and photo bombing) will be abundant, and you never know where those photos might be posted.

Below are the finalists that have been selected through tabulation of the hundreds of evaluations submitted in paper and on line by the many many attendees at the eight (8) productions mounted by OMP in 2018:


GO BACK FOR MURDER (directed by Aliza Bardfield)

DEATH BY DESIGN (directed by Kristen Borgersen)


ON GOLDEN POND (directed by Marcie Warner)

I HATE HAMLET (directed by Chris Krahulec)

THE HAUNTING OF HILL HOUSE (directed by William O’Donnell, Megan T. McClain, assistant director)


CURTAINS (directed by Ryan Dean Schoening)

THE BRIDGES OF MADISON COUNTY (directed by Ryan Dean Schoening)


Dakota Eschenmann (Jeff Rogers | Amyas Crale in Go Back for Murder)

Charles “Smitty” Smith (Norman Thayer in On Golden Pond)

Brandon Rexrode (Lt. Frank Cioffi in Curtains)

Gordon Einhorn (Edward Bennett in Death by Design)

Anthony J. Geraci (Charlie Gordon | Stephen Girard in Algernon/Girard)

Jeff Wasileski (John Barrymore in I Hate Hamlet)

Michael Hosler (Dr. Montague in The Haunting of Hill House)

Lt. Ian Turner (Robert Kincaid in The Bridges of Madison County)


Kristen Evancho (Elsa Greer | Lady Melksham in Go Back for Murder)

Anne Marino (Ethyl Thayer in On Golden Pond)

Rosie Turner (Carmen Bernstein in Curtains)

Anne Marino (Sorel Bennett in Death by Design)

Caitlyn Davis (Lab Tech #2 | Mary Girard in Algernon/Girard)

Margaret Morris (Lillian Troy in I Hate Hamlet)

Kristen Evancho (Theodora in The Haunting of Hill House)

Rosie Turner (Francesca Johnson in The Bridges of Madison County)


Go Back for Murder — The House of Hoslefield
On Golden Pond — Cheryl Petroff
Curtains — Judy Razvillas, et al.
Death by Design — Mary Johnson & Linda Orlousky
Algernon/Girard — Samantha Lease & Hillary Henson
I Hate Hamlet — Cheryl Petroff
The Haunting of Hill House — House of Hoslefield
The Bridges of Madison County — Lois E. Heagy


Go Back for Murder — Michael Hosler and Aliza Bardfield
On Golden Pond — Susan Oscilowski
Curtains — Kaytee Moyer
Death by Design — Stephen Jahn
Algernon/Girard — Ted Williams
I Hate Hamlet — Ed Simmers
The Haunting of Hill House — Don Acquavilla & Caitlyn Davis
The Bridges of Madison County — Ryan Dean Schoening & Stephen Jahn


Go Back for Murder — Aliza Bardfield
On Golden Pond — Stephen Jahn
Curtains — Ryan Dean Schoening
Death by Design — Megan T. McClain
Algernon/Girard — Brandon Rexrode
I Hate Hamlet — C & C Theatrics
The Haunting of Hill House — William O’Donnell
The Bridges of Madison County — Lindy Mack


Go Back for Murder — Jim “Bluto” Fisher
On Golden Pond — Rick Ansel
Curtains — Stephen F. J. Martin
Death by Design — Stephen F. J. Martin
Algernon/Girard — Stephen F. J. Martin
I Hate Hamlet — Carol McDonough & Nick Wasileski
The Haunting of Hill House — Benjamin Smythe
The Bridges of Madison County — Stephen F. J. Martin


(RECIPIENT TO BE ANNOUNCED AT THE EVENT) The Distinguished Service Award is presented to an Oyster Mill Playhouse member whose contributions to the organization have demonstrated outstanding and long-lived dedication to the mission of the Playhouse to provide high quality and affordable live-theatre experiences in the Central Pennsylvania region. Past awardees have included actors, directors, costumers and others whose efforts both on and off stage have helped to sustain and enhance the viability of our all-volunteer organization as we move forward in our 5th decade of service to our art and to the community.

Cash Bar with complimentary snacks – starting at 6:00 pm
Buffet Dinner – starting at approximately 7:00 pm
Awards Ceremony – beginning when dessert is served
Silent Auction and 50/50 Raffle throughout
winners announced after the awards ceremony


January 13
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category: